A Short-Term Housewife, Maybe??

I’ve been pondering for some months now about being a housewife (short-term basis) while we’re here. The husband has been dropping suggestions that he’s happy to have me at home doing my own things, running chores, dishing up his fave foods and other wifey tasks. And even IF i chose not to, he’ll still be contented about it.

Truth is, I’m willing to settle at home for awhile… A tiny breather away from ANY work-related commitments is a definite way to cleanse those dusty brain cells of mine!

As of 2002-2010 the ambitious willful me have been – day and night, month after month -chasing my ‘perfect’ career, and it ain’t easy letting all go. Even for a short period of time. A designer’s salary range depreciates when he/she takes a break, a 6-8 months break is all it takes and you’re back to three quarters –of 8 years- years’ wages. This fact was based on my last research back in 2008. Not sure about 2010 onwards.

And of course I will miss my monthly paychecks for my own personal spending and savings. Though I have an option of either, I’m not even sure which is for the better. But I’m flattered to know that I get to stay home full-time – temporarily – whenever I choose to.

So if I lose/ resign my job any day, I’m thankful that I’ve learnt to place family/friends/church/personal life first.

Ohhh… I suddenly love how unpredictable my life is!

Comments are closed.

