No Christmas Vacation

This Dec is my 1st year skipping Christmas vacation with/at my in-laws in Sydney…. Sigh!
All due to work and busyness, and even IF i’m allowed to take leave, it’s only 5 days (max)!! Though Doug’s boss is flexible about his holidays, i’m the one that’s stuck! Anywho, it is too short for a long distance vacation, too rush and foresee extreme tiredness.

And yes, i’m already missing MIL’s roast lamb Christmas dinners and all the goodies, pressies exchange and staying overnight at Doug’s grandparent’s by the lake… Sobs!

But i’ll be applying for Jan 2010 to attend my cousin’s wedding as well as visiting my precious parents and sis back home in KL. Hopefully this leave will be approved… No Aust but Malaysia at least! I so hope!

Comments are closed.

