I Want…

To make a baby/ babies! That’s how much I felt desired to for some weeks now…
My brain says ready but my heart disagrees, the ‘yes’ ‘no’ keeps knocking repeatedly…
Some say, “why wait til you’re so settled? Many out there didn’t save millions then have kids.. ” and such.

Yes I know and can’t deny that. Easy to say but not do, for me that is. I’ve only managed to erase the ‘must achieve my dreams before I settle down’ goals to fixing my heart on family and relational growth.
All the recent various challenges we’ve been put to test was straining and indeed made us stronger and wiser. It was, at the end of the day, for my own good. Silly me.

I hope my heart and mind mutually agrees to motherhood real soon.

Must be my ovaries typing this…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angie
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 20:14:02

    Hello Elaine, i know exactly how you feel, i am in that stage now, mind you i have not even tie the knot officially. It has been driving me nuts when my mind and heart does not agree on the same thing. Good luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

